Why Can’t My Phone Understand Me????

I’m over at Redeemer Church today talking about a miscommunication between me and my phone.

I was so excited when I found out that I could press a button, talk into my phone, and have it type for me! What an amazing convenience!

I quickly learned, though, that my phone isn’t all that “smart.” How in the world could it think I would actually send someone a text that said, “I’m hey you to pick her up so reassure key lock is hopping for me” when I told it to type, “I’m heading out to pick her up so can you make sure Kayla is looking out for me?”

Wow.  If this can happen between me and a phone it’s no surprise that it also happens between me and real people.

Join me here to see if you know what I mean.

What are your thoughts?

